Liebster Award

My very first message on Facebook came from the lovely Mammy Red Head across in Ireland asking if I was up for getting a Liebster award nomination and after finding out what the award was I knew I should grab at the chance for networking and telling you more about me. Then like buses, who in my experience usually come in twos, the week my questions came through I received another nomination, this time from the other side of the world and fellow blogger Steps with Sarah in Australia!! I always love seeing where in the world people are reading my blog from and it always surprises me that people across the globe would read things that little old me writes. Thanks to both ladies – I love your blogs and hope my answers do the nominations justice.

liebster2 LiebsterAward-300x264

With me having 2 sets of questions I thought it best if I took out some if they were the same/similar and merge those I felt would go well together so here are my answers:

Why I started blogging/Where did my blog name come from? I’ve mentioned before that I fractured my heel on Boxing Day and while I had to rest my foot I noticed an old friend from junior school had a blog, started to read that and found other blogs and so on until I wanted to start writing. I based my name on the situation I was in at the time and why I started a blog.
What is the worst/most frustrating thing about blogging? Wanting to write but not having the time and second guessing myself whether what I’m writing is interesting and worrying people won’t read it.
Have I got any tattoos or would I like to get any? I have 2 tattoos! Some butterflies on the lower right side of my back and my mum/dad/sisters first name initials on the left side of my stomach. My mum and dad have similar tattoos on their backs and all were designed by a friend. As for any more I’ve always wanted the butterflies to go right up my back but am waiting until I’m done having babies so I can have something personal to them too.
Which Spice Girl are you? Scary but only because both from Leeds.
Best blogging tip to share? Get talking to other bloggers and write as much as you can.
3 things in my handbag now? Purse, old receipts, Chinese takeaway menu.
3 things I can’t live without? My phone, my daughter, my independence
First thing I do on a morning and last thing I do on a night? Check my phone.
Item of clothing I can’t live without? A scarf – I wear one with every outfit, every day.
Book I’ve read in the last 6 months? Shame by Jasvinder Sanghera. I’ve met Jasvinder and heard her speak and found her to be an inspiration.
How many pairs of shoes do I owe? Way too many when I live in Converse or Dr Martens.
Share a favourite quote – from the singer Pink “once you figure out what respect tastes like, it takes better than attention. But you have to get there”.
Me in 3 words – mummy, over-thinker, emotional
What would you tell 15 year old you? To not make bad love choices in your twenties and enjoy life in other ways. To keep up being sporty and not get lazy.
What are your interests? Music, films, spending time with my family, shopping, bargain hunting and now blogging!
What one food could you eat everyday for the rest of your life? Crisps and I intend to.

Answering the questions was great fun but I’ve really enjoyed reading other blogs to come up with my nominations…

1. Peonie & Me…x
2. harmonyandchoas
3. raising3andme
4. Baba B makes Three
5. mummy muddler
6. threelittledevilsandme
7. Our Next Few Steps
8. Welcome to my world (mumtumdiaries)
9. Mama Bee Simple
10. Life with Baby Kicks
11. The DBurgess Family

 

My questions for you all:

1. Where would you like your blog to take you?
2. What album are you listening to in your car/home at the minute?
3. What is your favourite type of takeaway?
4. How would somebody close to you describe you?
5. What can’t you miss on tv?
6. How often do you check twitter?
7. If you could be on holiday anywhere in the world right now where would you be?
8. What was the last film you saw at the cinema?
9. What was the last concert/gig you went to and when?
10. How long have you been blogging for?
11. What 3 things can’t you live without?

The Rules!

Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
Answer the questions above and post on your blog.
Nominate 11 other blogs with less than 400 followers
Ask 11 questions of your own
Let all nominees know you’ve nominated them.

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

